Lioness’ Fans, Here’s the Episode News You Need
zoe saldana on special ops lioness

‘Special Ops: Lioness’ Episode Release ScheduleGreg Lewis/Paramount+

“Hearst Magazines and Yahoo may earn commission or revenue on some items through these links.”

Special Ops: Lioness has become the must-watch series of the summer, thanks to the all-star cast led by Zoe Saldaña and the edge-of-your-seat action. The latest installment in the Taylor Sheridan universe joins hits like Yellowstone, 1883, 1923, Tulsa King, and Mayor of Kingstown. Once you’re drawn in to the story of the espionage program, you’re going to want to know how many episodes they are and when exactly you should tune in.

Special Ops: Lioness Episode Guide

Episodes drop each Sunday on Paramount+. The first episode can be watched for free, but after that, you’ll need a subscription to the streaming service. The first season will have a total of 8 episodes, and Paramount has not revealed if there will be a season 2.

nicole kidman on special ops lioness

Greg Lewis/Paramount+

Here’s when you can watch each episode, plus the description from Paramount. New episodes drop at 3 a.m. EST, so you don’t have to wait for prime time to view the show.

  • Episode 1—Sacrificial Soldiers (Now streaming): “Things go awry for Joe and her team during a mission out in the field; Joe is left devastated. Upon her return home, Joe’s family life presents its own challenges. Cruz tries to escape a dangerous situation. Joe must choose a new recruit.”

  • Episode 2—The Beating (Now streaming): “Joe continues her training with Cruz, whose methods are questionable. Cruz starts to build a relationship with Aaliyah. Kate gets into a fight during her soccer game. Neal has to deliver difficult news to a patient.”

  • Episode 3—Bruise Like a Fist (July 30): “Cruz is invited to spend the weekend with Aaliyah and her inner-circle. Joe keeps Kaitlyn informed of Cruz’s progress. Kyle comes to Joe desperate for help with an asset.”

  • Episode 4—The Choice of Failure (August 6)

  • Episode 5—Truth is the Shrewdest Lie (August 13)

  • Episode 6—The Lie is the Truth (August 20)

  • Episode 7—Wish the Fight Away (August 27)

  • Episode 8—Gone Is the Illusion of Order (September 3)

You Might Also Like